Skip to content Skip to footer

Metalcore, Melodic Metalcore, Post-hardcore

Bury Tomorrow

Bury Tomorrow‘s 2018 album Black Flame catapulted them into metal’s upper echelons. It was the band’s third consecutive UK Top 40 album, which saw them undertake an imposing tour, which culminated with a huge show at London’s iconic Roundhouse. But with the follow-up Cannibal, the band took another leap forward. To record it, the band reunited with Black Flame producer Dan Weller (Enter Shikari, Young Guns), while mixing and mastering was completed by Adam “Nolly” Getgood and Ermin Hamidovic, the dream team behind Architects’ Holy Hell.

Following Cannibal, around 18 months ago, following a period of external and internal strife, with the very real reality that it might be time to pack up their successes and close the book on a storied career of 15 years, with their hands forced and backs to the wall Bury Tomorrow instead picked up fate’s gauntlet and set about writing the chapter they had always imagined.

Their latest, and seventh studio album, ‘The Seventh Sun’ stands as testament to the bonds and belief required to shape themselves a new reality, a new sound, and a new future.

If standalone singles Death (Ever Colder) and Life (Paradise Denied), released little over a month apart earlier this year, gave a first glimpse at what lay instore, then The Seventh Sun amounts to the glorious arrival at a destination in this new era. Not Bury Tomorrow’s final destination, either, you must understand – but one that both perfectly encapsulates their revivified present while offering further tantalising hints at an unwritten future.

This is no beast tamed, but rather one with its teeth and claws sharpened, intent on killing with targeted precision rather than with overwhelming bludgeoning. Refocused yet no more restrained, The Seventh Sun’s expanded sonic palette platforms sky-high melodies, layered with textured atmosphere, cloaking an underlying savagery.

Bury Tomorrow are:

Daniel Winter-Bates: Vocals

Davyd Winter-Bates: Bass

Kristan Dawson: Lead Guitar

Adam Jackson: Drums

Ed Hartwell: Rhythm Guitar

Tom Prendergast – Keyboards & Vocals